This calendar is being kept up for the present by Hawke Morgan. If you see errors on this site, or to submit an event, please contact hawke@bcdracing.com. Check back to confirm, and if I forgot to put it up, email me again. This is not my main job, and I forget sometimes. Always double check with promoters or their respective websites to make sure that there have been no changes before heading out to a race. We try to list everyone, USAC races, triathlons, alleycats, etc. If there is no link then I cant fine any more info yet. This is a work in progress. I have focused on the early events for now. This calendar database is a joint project with nmbra.org and nmcycling.org, with the idea of having one unified (and hopefully accurate) cycling calendar for New Mexico.
Last updated 9/25/18


JULY
07/01/18 Sun

07/03/18 Tue Road
Tuesday MTB @ Rosevelt MS, Albuq. (Tijeras), NM, MTB shorttrack, hawke@bcdracing.com, 
07/07/18 Sat Road
Pickles Rebellion Team Time Trial, Albq, NM, two person TT
07/08/18 Sun Road
Spokettes Time Trial. Albq, NM, WOMENS ONLY USAC road time trial, registration
07/10/18 Tue Road
Tuesday Criteriums @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
07/13/18 Fri Road Capitan American IV, Albq., NM, alleycat.
07/14/18 Sat Du
Pagosa Duathlon, Pagosa Springs CO, MTB Duathlon, reg, ashley@riseaboveviolence.org, 970-264-1129
Sat Road Bucket of Blood Races, Holbrook, AZ, road race, 928-524-6227, kathleens@ci.holbrook.az.us
Sat Tri Bottomless Triathlon, Roswell, NM, bottomlesstri@gmail.com
Sat Road Bike2Biuld, Alamaosa, CO, road tour
Sat Road Ladies Ride, Ablq, NM, road ride
Sat Grvl San Jose Circuit, Santa Fe NM, Gravel ride
07/15/18 Sun Road
Vuelta Juarez, Cd Juarez, MX, road race
Sun Road Double Eagle TT Series, Albq, NM, road TT, echelonrace@gmail.com
07/17/18 Tue Road
Tuesday Criteriums @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
07/18/18 Wed MTB Taos MTB Hillclimb, Taos, NM,
07/20/18 Fri MTB Back Yard Fun Race: Schaeffer, Pagosa Spgs. CO. MTB race
07/21/18 Sat Road
NM Senior Olympics, Albq, NM, USAC road race and TT
Sat MTB Insomnia. Carrera Nocturna, Cd. Juarez, MX., night MTB race
07/22/18 Sun Grvl
La Mosca Bicicleta, Grants, NM, road tour with gravel sections. registration,
Sun Road NM Senior Olympics, Albq, NM, USAC road race and TT
07/24/18 Tue Road
Tuesday Criteriums @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
07/28/18 Sat Road
Criterium Hypergas, Cd juarez, MX, road criteruim
Sat MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race
Sat Road Double Eagle TT Series, Albq, NM, road TT, echelonrace@gmail.com
Sat Road Atomic Smasher, Albq, NM, NMES endurance ride, free
Sat MTB Telluride 100 Mountain Bike Race, Telluride, CO
07/29/18 Sun Road
Tour of Los Alamos, Los Alamos, NM, USAC, NMBRA Series Road Race, tent
Sun MTB Oak flats, Albuquerque, NM.NMORS USAC MTB race, Parmenides Orpinel, oakflatsmtb@gmail.com
Sun MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race
Sun Gvl El Plato Miranda Canyon Grinder, Taos, NM, Facebook
07/31/18 Tue Road
Tuesday Criteriums @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com


AUGUST
08/03/18 Fri Tri Socorro Chile Harvest Youth Triathlon, Socorro, NM, Triathlon
Fri MTB Back Yard Fun Race: Pump Track, Pagosa Spgs. CO. MTB race
FriMTBCross Country Eliminator, Cd Juarex, MX, short track XC MTB.
08/04/18 Sat MTB
South Boundry Big Ride, Taos, NM, USAC Endurance MTB race.
Tri Socorro Chile Harvest Triathlon, Socorro, NM, Triathlon
08/05/18 Sun Road
Santa Fe Hillclimb, Santa Fe, NM, USAC NMRS race
Tri Socorro Chile Harvest Triathlon, Socorro, NM, Triathlon
08/07/18 Tue MTB
Tuesday Criteriums @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
08/09/18 Thu Road Monthly ABQ Loops, Albq, NM, road ride
08/10/18FriCross Country Eliminator, Cd Juarex, MX, short track XC MTB.
08/11/18 Sat MTB
Watermelon Beat Down, Albq, NM,  NMES endurance MTB ride, free
Sat Road Stonewall Century, La Veta, CO, road tour, registration
Sat MTB The Good, The Rad, and The Gnarly, Angel Fire, NM, "a gravity fueled adventure race" 575-377-4369
08/12/18 Sun Road
Circuito Meny Herrera, Cd Juarez, MX, road circuit race
08/14/18 Tue MTB
Tuesday MTB @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
08/18/18 Sat MTB
DAD (Down and Dirty), Raton, NM, MTB Race, jchatterley@cityofraton.com, 575-445-2413
Sat Road Nearly Naked Ride, Albq, NM, road ride
Sat MTB Watermelon Beat Down, Albq, NM, NMES endurance ride, free
SatRoadSaturday Morning Cruiser Ride, Albq, NM, road ride
Sat work Sandia Trail Work Day, Albq, NM
08/19/18 Sun Road
Double Eagle TT Series, Albq, NM, road TT, echelonrace@gmail.com
08/21/18 Tue
Tuesday MTB @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
08/22/18 Wed Road Taos Ski Valley Hillclimb, Taos, NM,
08/24/18FriMTBCross Country Eliminator, Cd Juarex, MX, short track XC MTB.
08/24/18 Fri MTB Hotter n Hell Hundred, Wichita Falls, TX, USAC road race, tour, crit, MTB race 
08/25/18 Sat grvl
Cimarron Challenge, Cimarron, NM, USAC gravel grinder,
Road Hotter n Hell Hundred, Wichita Falls, TX, USAC road race, tour, crit, MTB race 
Sat Road NM/TX TT Champoinships, Albq, NM, USAC road TT
Sat Tri KAFB sprint triathlon, Albuquerque, NM. FB here.  505-846-1102
SunMTBÍvárica. Campeonato Municipal de Cross Country, Cd Juarez, MX, MTB XC
08/26/18 Sun Road
Hotter n Hell Hundred, Wichita Falls, TX, USAC road race, tour, crit, MTB race 
08/28/18 Tue
Tuesday MTB @ Baloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
08/31/18FriRoadZozobra Cat 2018, Albq and Santa Fe , NM, alleycat


SEPTEMBER
09/01/18 Sat MTB
Purgatory's Revenge USAC UCI downhill and XC and MTB race, Durango, CO <<CANCELED>>
MTB Bike and Brew Festival, Haka MTB marathon, guided rides, bike demo, Glorieta, NM
MTBSquawker Mountain Bike Classic, Durango, CO, MTB race, Hagen_d@fortlewis.edu,
MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race
09/02/18 Sun Road
Paula Higgins Record Challenge TT, Moriarity, NM
MTB Bike and Brew Festival, MTB Funduro, Glorieta, NM, (505) 660-2951
GrvlBike and Brew Festival, Glorieta Gravel Grinder, Glorieta, NM, (505) 660-2951
MTB Purgatory's Revenge USAC UCI downhill and XC MTB race, Durango, CO <<CANCELED>>
MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race, Hagen_d@fortlewis.edu
MTBSquawker Mountain Bike Classic, Durango, CO, MTB race
MTB Signal Peak Challenge, Silver City, NM, NMORS USAC MTB race, Martyn Pearson, martynpearson56@gmail.com
RdGv West Elk Bicycle Classic, Gunnison, CO, Road and gravel race
09/03/18 Mon MTB Purgatory's Revenge USAC UCI downhill and XC MTB race, Durango, CO <<CANCELED>>
09/04/18 Tue
Tuesday Gravel Loop, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
09/05/18 Wed MTB Taos MTB Hillclimb, Taos, NM,
09/08/18 Sat Road Lobo Cancer Challenge, Albuquerque, NM, road tour, RJohnston@salud.unm.edu
SatRoadMother Road Biccyle Classic, Gallup, NM, road tour, sanjay@care66.org
Sat TRI
Four Corners Triathlon & Running Festival, Shiprock, NM, triathlon
Sat Multi Master of the Mountains Adventure Relay, Raton, NM, adv. race jchatterley@cityofraton.com, 575-445-2413
09/09/18 Sun Road
Enchanted Circle Century Tour, Red River, NM, road tour, reg, rrinfo@redriverchamber.org, 575-754-2366
Sun Multi Master of the Mountains Adventure Relay, Raton, NM, adv. race jchatterley@cityofraton.com, 575-445-2413
Sun MTB Horny Toad Hustle, Las Cruces, NM. NMORS USAC MTB race, David Halliburten, gotdirtnm@gmail.com
09/11/18 Tue grvl
Tuesday Gravel Loop, Albuquerque, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com
09/13/18ThuRoadMonthly ABQ Loops, Albq, NM, Road Ride
ThuMTBRescheduled Taos MTB Hillclimb, Taos, NM,
09/14/18 Fri Tri
Patriot Kids Triathlon, Rio Rancho, NM, saturdaywarriorsnm@gmail.com
09/15/18 Sat MTB
Doiuble Boundry Trail, Taos, NM, NMES ride
Sat MTB Gallup Brickyard Bike Park Mountain Bike Time Trial, Gallup, NM, MTB TT
Sat Tri Patriot Triathlon, Rio Rancho, NM, saturdaywarriorsnm@gmail.com
Sat Road Double Cheeseburger Bike Day: A Fundraiser, Albq, NM, road ride
SatDuLa Liebre y La Tortuga, Las Cruces, NM, off road Duathlon
Sat work Sandia Trail Work Day, Albq, NM
SatRoadHale on Wheels, Plainview, TX, Road Tour, plainviewfitnessevents@yahoo.com
Sat Road Pedal the Petrified, Holbrok, AZ, road tour
09/16/18 Sun Grvl
3rd Folsom/TAT 100/55 Gravel Grinder, Des Moines, NM, gravel grinder, registration
SunMTBSquash Blossom Screamer, Gallup, NM, NMORS MTB race
Sun Road Mt Grahm Hillclimib, Safford, AZ, USAC road race
SunCXNM Spokettes Cyclocross Clinic, Albq, NM, registration,  spokettestt@gmail.com
Sun MTB Back Yard Fun Race: Sonlight Camp, Pagosa Spgs. CO. MTB race
09/18/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
09/22/18 Sat Road
Tour de Ocho Millas, Roswell, NM, road tour, Registration, RoswellBikeClub@gmail.com
Sat Road Gran Fondo Taos Mora Angel Fire, Taos, NM, road tour
SatRoadTexas Tumbleweed 100, Dumas, TX, Road Tour
09/23/18 Sun MTB
Blazing Saddles Bash, Canyon, TX, MTB race.
09/25/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
09/29/18 Sat MTB
12 Hours of Albuquerque & Mountain Bike Festival, Albq, NM, USAC Endurance MTB race, and other events
Sat Road Wheels on Fire 100, Tucumcari, NM, road tour. online reg
Sat MTB Grizzly Grind, Angel Fire, NM, Collegiate MTB race, tent
Sat MTB 12 Hours of Romp in the Rocks, Gunnison, CO, MTB race
Sat MTB Trek MTB Camp, Angel Fire, NM, camp clinic
SatRoadDurango Fall Blaze, Durango, CO, Road Tour
09/30/18 Sun MTB
Trek MTB Camp, Angel Fire, NM, camp clinic


OCTOBER
10/02/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
10/06/18 Sat MTB
Road Apple Rally, Farmington, NM. NMORS USAC MTB race, Natalie Spruell, nspruell@fmtn.org
Sat Road Tour de Taco, Clovis, NM
SatMTBPoker Run at Galisteo Basin Preserve, Galisteo, NM, MTB tour.
SatMTBLittle Lobo, Cerro, NM, MTB ride
10/07/18 Sun Road
Balloon Fiesta Mass Ascention Ride, road ride, Albq, NM
10/09/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
10/11/18ThRoadMonthly ABQ Loops, Albq, NM, Road Ride
10/13/18 Sat MTB
Chupacabras, Cd Juarez, MX, marathon MTB race, FB, contacto@chupacabras100kms.com
Sat MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, also Gravity Games, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race
SatCX4CCX #1 Grand Imperial Hotel, Silverton, CO cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
Sat road Gila Monster Gran Fondo, Silver City, NM, road tour
Sat MTB 12 Hours of Penitence, Del Norte, CO, endurance MTB race
10/14/18 Sun MTB
Chupacabritas, Cd Juarez, MX, kids/junior MTB race, FB, contacto@chupacabras100kms.com
Sun MTB Fire 5 Downhill Races, Angel Fire, NM, MTB downhill race
SunMTBRide the Rift, Taos, NM, MTB ride,
SunMTBCapitol Peak Classic, Amarillo, TX, MTB race
10/16/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
10/20/18SatCXNMCX Lake CX @ Glorieta, Glorieta, NM, cyclocross race, hawke@bcdracing.com, 505.259.6885

Sat MTB
Zuni Mts 100, Zuni, NM,  NMES endurance MTB ride, free
Sat MTB Sandia Trail Work Day, Albq, NM
Sat MTB Womens Downhill Camp at Sunrise, Los Alamos, NM, USAC, lindsaycurrier@gmail.com
10/21/18 Sun Fun
Albuquerque Ciqlovia. Albq,, NM walk, ride, play
SunMTBWomens Downhill Camp at Sunrise, Los Alamos, NM, USAC, lindsaycurrier@gmail.com
10/24/18 Wed CX
Wednesday CX, Albq, NM
10/27/18 Sat MTB
12 Hours of Old El Paso, El Paso, TX, endurance MTB race
SatCX4CCX #2 ShaefferCross Pagosa Springs, CO, cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
10/28/18 Sun Grvl
El Plato Combinado Gravel Grinder Season Finale, Taos, NM, gravel grinder, 
Sun CXNMCX Glorieta Cyclocross. cyclocross race, Glorieta, NM, flyer, registration
Sun Road VII Classico Soles, junior road race, Cd Juarex, MX
Sun Road Day of the Tread, Albq, NM, road tour
10/30/18 Tue CX
Tuesday CX, Albq, NM
10/31/18WedRoadThe Catacomb Cat-Tastrophe, Albq, NM alleycat


NOVEMBER
11/02/18 Fri Road JDRF Ride to Cure, Santa Fe, NM, road tour
11/03/18 Sat MTB
Sacramento Rim Roller, Cloudcroft, NM,  NMES endurance MTB ride, free
Sat Road JDRF Ride to Cure, Santa Fe, NM, road tour
SatCX4CCX #3 Joe Rowell Park, Dolores CO,  cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
11/04/18SunCXNMCX Fiesta Cross, Albq., NM,  cyclocross race, flyer, registration

Sun MTB
Snure's Last Stand, Amarillo, TX, MTB race
11/06/18 Tue

11/08/18ThrRoadMonthly ABQ Loops, Albq, NM, Road Ride
11/10/18 Sat Road
Paseo Juarez-Villa Ahumada, Cd Juerez, MX, road tour
CX4CCX #4 WhiskeyCross p/b HydroPure Technology Aztec, NM, cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
RoadCranksgiving Santa Fe, Santa Fe, NM, road ride 
11/11/18 Sun CX
NMCX Roosevelt, Tijeras, NM, cyclocross race, hawke@bcdracing.com, 505.259.6885
11/17/18 Sat CX
NMCX Cruces Cross. Las Cruces, NM, flyer, registration
SatCX4CCX #5 Parque de Vida, Dolores, CO, cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
11/18/18 Sun

11/24/18 Sat Road
Santa Fe Fall Bike Fiesta Gran Fondo, p/b Santa Fe Brewing, Santa Fe, NM, road tour
CXNMCX Santa Fe Fall Bike Fiesta CX, p/b Santa Fe Brewing, Santa Fe, NM, cyclocross race
11/25/18 Sun



DECEMBER
12/01/18 Sat
NMCX La Cueva HS, Albq., NM, cyclocross race
4CCX #6 SquawkerCross Fort Lewis College Stadium, Durango, CO, cyclocross race, HAGEN_D@fortlewis.edu
12/02/18 Sun CX
NMCX La Cueva HS, Albq., NM, cyclocross race, also the NM/WTX Regional CX Champoinships
12/08/18 Sat MTB
Dawn to Dusk Arizona, Fountain Hills, AZ, USAC Endurance MTB race
12/09/18 Sun MTB

12/15/18 Sat
CX National Champoinships Reno, NV
12/16/18 Sun
Sunnislope CX, Albq., NM, non NMCX cyclocross race, hawke@bcdracing.com, 505.259.6885 
SunCX National Champoinships Reno, NV
12/22/18 Sat

12/23/18 Sun

12/29/18 Sat

12/30/18 Sun



JANUARY 2019
01/05/19 Sat
NMCX Hays Apple Farm CX, Bosque Farms, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com, 505.259.6885
01/06/19 Sun

01/12/19 Sat

01/13/19 Sun
NMCX Final Valle de Oro CX, Albq, NM, hawke@bcdracing.com, 505.259.6885
01/19/19 Sat

01/20/19 Sun MTB
El Paso Puzzler, El Paso, NM, MTB race, registration,  

This calendar is being kept up for the present by Hawke Morgan. If you see errors on this site, or to submit an event, please contact hawke@bcdracing.com. Check back to confirm, and if I forgot to put it up, email me again. This is not my main job, and I forget sometimes. Always double check with promoters or their respective websites to make sure that there have been no changes before heading out to a race. We try to list everyone, USAC races, triathlons, alleycats, etc. This is a work in progress. I have focused on the early events for now. This calendar database is a joint project with nmbra.org and nmcycling.org, with the idea of having one unified (and hopefully accurate) cycling calendar for New Mexico.